What happens if I throw extra darts?

Question: In darts, if a person hits their double at them end of a game and does not realize - and it is not called by caller - or noticed by marker - and then proceeds to throw other darts and scores, is this finish allowed?

Answer: The rules of your club should apply. Nevertheless, the game should be over at the moment the dart that wins the game hits the board. Anything thrown after that is no longer part of the game. Having said that, once all the darts have been thrown, it is difficult to determine their order, which is a good reason to be careful about throwing additional darts if there is a possibility of victory on any particular throw. It would be difficult to prove, without video, the actual situation. If I were you, I would show good sportsmanship, bow to authority, and congratulate your opponent.

Basic Rules of Darts

LinkToThisPage Button



InDepthInfo
In-Depth Information




Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

InDepthInfo - In-depth Information You Want to Know

InDepthInfo



Visit a random article: Tarantulas

Contact Us | Privacy Statement